Mayor and City Council

Council Members

Baldwin City is compromised of five at-large city council members.  As the policy makers, the city council passes resolutions and ordinances, approves the budget and appoints citizens to advisory commissions and boards.  The city administrator is responsible for administrating the affairs of the city.  Much like the executive branch of the federal government, the city administrator sees that the laws and ordinances are enforced.

The City Council meets in regular session on the first and third Monday of each month.  Meeting time is 7:00pm at the Baldwin City Public Library, 800 7th Street.

To contact the Mayor or a council member, please click on their email address below:

Mayor Marilyn Pearse –  mpearse@baldwincity.org
Council President Kathy Gerstner – kgerstner@baldwincity.org
Steve Bauer – sbauer@baldwincity.org
Tony Brown – tbrown@baldwincity.org
Christi Darnell –  cdarnell@baldwincity.org
David Simmons – dsimmons@baldwincity.org

 

 

 

City Hall 803 8th Street, Baldwin City, KS 66006

Mailing Address P.O. Box 86, Baldwin City, KS 66006 | Phone (785) 594-6427 | Fax (785) 594-6586

Home | Employee Webmail | Council Agendas & Minutes | Sitemap | Contact Us