Council Members

Baldwin City is compromised of five at-large city council members.  As the policy makers, the city council passes resolutions and ordinances, approves the budget and appoints citizens to advisory commissions and boards.  The city administrator is responsible for administrating the affairs of the city.  Much like the executive branch of the federal government, the city administrator sees that the laws and ordinances are enforced.

The City Council meets in regular session on the first and third Monday of each month.  Meeting time is 7:00pm at the Baldwin City Public Library, 800 7th Street.

To contact the Mayor or a council member, please click on their email address below:

Name Email Term
Marilyn PearseMayor Marilyn Pearse mpearse@baldwincity.org 2017
Kathy GerstnerCouncil President Kathy Gerstner kgerstner@baldwincity.org 2017
Christi DarnellChristi Darnell cdarnell@baldwincity.org 2017
IMG_3638Steve Bauer sbauer@baldwincity.org 2019
Tony BrownTony Brown tbrown@baldwincity.org 2019
David SimmonsDavid Simmons dsimmons@baldwincity.org 2019

Interested in becoming a council member? Click Here

View recent proclamations