Council Members

Baldwin City is comprised of five at-large city council members.  As the policy makers, the city council passes resolutions and ordinances, approves the budget and appoints citizens to advisory commissions and boards.  The city administrator is responsible for administering the affairs of the city.  Much like the executive branch of the federal government, the city administrator sees that the laws and ordinances are enforced.

The City Council meets in regular session on the first and third Tuesday of each month.  Meeting time is 7:00pm at the Baldwin City Public Library, 800 7th Street. Council packets are posted prior to the regular meeting. You can view the packet by clicking the link located on the homepage of the website.

To contact the Mayor or a council member, please click on their email address below:

Name Email Term
Mayor Casey Simoneau 2022
Council President A.J. Stevens 2019
Susan Pitts 2022
Brian Cramer 2022
Tony Brown 2019
David Simmons 2019

Interested in becoming a council member? Click Here